• Livewire Music Team

Main Playlist Update 05/11/2018

We've added Carly Rae Jepsen's 'Party for One' and 'Joan of Arc' by Little Mix on the A-List. Vince Staples and Clean Bandit, Marina & The Diamonds, and Luis Fonsi's 'Baby' are now on the B-List. We've put Norwich's own Gladboy with 'Egopushin'' and Young Fathers on the C-List.

As always, our New Music Playlist is bursting with some of the best tracks by the world's unknown artists.

Lokki - High Glass Animals’ Drew MacFarlane’s releases music under moniker Lokki. ‘High’ is his most recent single, carried by a rhythmic piano instrumental and Father John Misty-esque vocal performance.

LUCIA - Cheap Talk Alongside ‘Cheap Talk’, Lucia released an EP of the same name on Friday. The Glaswegian band carries conversation between old and new, namely the Britpop influence in their music. ‘Cheap Talk’ is a well-crafted indie track.

Lucy Grubb - Storm Norwich’s own Lucy Grubb combines her folky style with roots Americana; her lyrics contain a surprising degree of emotional depth and darkness. There is a maturity in her storytelling that seems to surpass her actual years.

Marigolds - Much to Me Norwich’s own Marigolds’ new single ‘Much To Me’ is a seamless coalescence of indie and emo. With sweet and soft shared vocals and a rolling instrumental, this track outlines Marigolds as one of the most exciting Norwich bands around.

Moss Kena - Silhouette Moss Kena’s newest single ‘Silhouette’ is led by characteristically strong vocal melodies. The single is a chilled blend of pads, beats and haunting guitars, a future pop intro to the eclectic production present.

SWANES - A-Game Toronto-based brothers SWANES bring ambient R&B to their latest single ‘A-Game’. Built on an intricate, charged beat, ‘A-Game’ is a meandering track that finds its strength through intimate melodies and hazy vocals that echo majestically against the starry-eyed synths.

The Ninth Wave - Sometimes the Silence is Sweeter Glasgow’s The Ninth Wave’s new single ‘Sometimes the Silence is Sweeter’ is from their upcoming EP, released this Friday. The new track is a glistening, pared down, and resolutely gothic track.

Treeboy and Arc - Selma A swirling and energetic new track, Treeboy and Arc’s single ‘Selma’ is a rampage, coming in at a blistering 1’58”. ‘Selma’ skips along with intoxicating momentum, flirting with swirling psych-rock but with the jangly catchiness of something closer to straight-up indie-pop.

Unaloon - Stars Like I Unaloon is defined by her ethereal, atmospheric music driven by her delicate vocals and gorgeous inflections. New single ‘Stars Like I’ is a Soundcloud artist’s dream.

Zuzu - Dark Blue New single from Zuzu, ‘Dark Blue’ was inspired by 60s kids show The Clangers. From there, the song naturally developed into a ballad dedicated to planet earth. The solid instrumental and affected vocals are emotive.

Check out our playlists here:

#newmusic #playlistupdate

© Livewire1350 1990-2020.

Part of the UEA Media Collective.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Snapchat - White Circle
  • SoundCloud - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle