• Livewire Music Team

Main Playlist Update 28/10/2018

This week we've got a load of fresh new tracks. We've added DJ Snake, Cardi B, Selena Gomez, and Ozuna 'Taki Taki', Zara Larsson's 'Ruin my Life', The 1975's new single 'It's Not Living (If It's Not With You)', and moved up Dave 'Funky Friday' from B List. We've also added the new Ellie Goulding, Diplo, Swae Lee, with 'Close To Me', and 'Better' by Khalid. To the C List, we've added SOAK's 'Everybody Loves You'.

Another Sky – Chillers ‘Chillers’ is the new single from London based four piece ‘Another Sky’. Mixing pop with darker radiohead-eque undertones ‘Chillers’ is the perfect track to bring about the start of the colder months. Bloxx – Lay Down Uxbridge quartet Bloxx are back with a new track, taken from an EP set for release in the next year. Having just played the Waterfront Bloxx are a great up and coming indie group. Cheerbleederz – Cabin Fever London trio comprised of members from Happy Accidents, Fresh and Finish Flag, Cheerbleederz hook you in with their infectious slice of indie punk which spans not much more than 2 minutes. This track is the final song off their ep ‘Faceplant’ which came out via Alcopop Records.

Crewel Intentions – Youth in Overload Ex-Paloma Violets bassist and occasional singer is back with his solo project ‘Youth in Overload’. A great introspective dark indie track, it’s a great comeback from the man who brought Palma Violets hit ‘Best Friend’ to life. Fever Machine – Fever Man Norwich group Fever Man have just released their debut EP ‘The Fever Man’ which harmonious vocals and driving guitar lines and drums the track is sure to stay in your head. Gladboy – Who Loves You, Mrs Parsons. What is there to say about UEA’s own Gladboy. After impressing with previous singles they have just released their new EP ‘Egopushin’ which is jam pack full of junkadelic hits. ‘Who Loves You, Mrs Parsons’ is a doo-wop infused hit which shows off the bands impressive talent. Imbibe – Mirage Australian duo Imbibe have just released new single ‘Mirage’. The track is a thumping slice of electro-pop that channels Tame Impala, Unknown Mortal Orchestra and Grizzly Bear.

Indoor Pets – Being Strange Indoor Pets have shared their new single ‘Being Strange’, taken from their forthcoming debut album Be Content out Friday 8th March on Wichita Recordings. The track is a blast of power-pop stylings, fuzzed-out riffs and infectious melodies.

pizzagirl – body part After releasing some fantastic singles like 'highschool' and 'gymnasium', Pizzagirl has just realsed a new single 'body part'. Mixing indie with some 80s pop tropes the track is a catchy and intricate elctro-pop banger. The Yatch Club – Heigham Park Norwich / London based math rockers, The Yacht Club, deliver a heart wrenching track which blends smooth vocal melodies and twinkly guitars. This track is off their upcoming album which will be released through Beth Shalom Records.

#music #playlistupdate

© Livewire1350 1990-2020.

Part of the UEA Media Collective.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Snapchat - White Circle
  • SoundCloud - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle