• Music Team

Main Playlist Update 20/11/17

This week's playlist has some new additions from The Wombats, RAYE and Not3s. On top of this has climbed to the A List with her song ‘When I Was Young’ and Dave has moved up to C list with his popular song ‘No Words’. We have reimburse our New Music playlist with 10 artists who will be going places in the coming years:

Arlo - Safe: Described as an addictive combination of influences Adele and Kanye West, newcomer Arlo’s latest track is a catchy, melodic pop track.

Bad Sounds - Are You High?: Bad Sounds are a five-piece from Bath who are already making a name for themselves with hits like ‘Living Alone’ and ‘Wages’. The band have earnt a reputation for producing a unique blend of genres in each of their tracks and ‘Are You High’ is no exception. Giving the band their fourth “Hottest Record In The World” accolade, this track is a fun, rambunctious track with plenty of energy.

BOWTYE - Paranoia: A mixture of disco, funk, and rnb influence this pop track, which is a warming antidote to the cool weather outside.

Drahla - Form Of Luxury: Leeds based trio Drahla have released another single taken form their forthcoming debut EP ‘Third Article’. ‘Form of Luxury; speeds along in a burst of feedback laden guitars before showing the band's softer side.

L Devine - Like You Like That: Following in the paths of Charli XCX and Dua Lipa, L Devine seems to have discovered the recipe for addictive, sugary sweet pop hits. Her debut single ‘School Girls’ has had over 320k streams on Spotify and with the release of her new EP ‘Growing Pains’, on which ‘Like You Like That’ features, the singer is set to reach even further heights.

Sheafs - This Is Not A Protest: Sheffield 5 piece Sheafs have made a name for themselves after thundering through this summer's festivals. ‘This is not a protest’ has been described by the bad as a “tongue-in-cheek reflection of the present that has been written to capture the frustration of deficiency in rock ‘n’ roll icons, the music and the scene.”

Shy Luv - Bloodsucker: The Manchester based duo, Shy Luv, showcase their blend of ethereal funk and mellow pop in their new track, ‘Bloodsucker’. Despite the laid back vibes the instrumental initially suggests, the song’s lyrics give a darker side to the single. The track follows the release of the pair’s EP ‘Shock Horror’ and shows that they still have more material up their sleeves to put out.

Sœur - No Fire: Sœur are a dual-fronted three-piece band from Bristol making pop songs drenched in grunge-heavy noise. The French word for ‘sister’, this band’s message is that “it doesn’t matter who you are, we are all sisters”. Written with the help of producer Ali Chant (PJ Harvey, Youth Lagoon), ‘No Fire’ is a taster of Sœur’s undisputed, chaotic talent. With a UK tour starting on Wednesday, Sœur are ones to look out for.

The Golden Ponyboy - Superficial (ft. Tray Haggerty): A brand-new enigmatic hip-hop artist The Golden Ponyboy releases his first ever track ‘Superficial’ featuring a Dallas rapper Tray Haggerty. A catchy track that gets stuck to your head after the first listen and with a top notch production quality that’s very impressive for a debut track.

Trudy and the Romance - Junkyard Cat: ‘Junkyard Cat’ is the main single from Liverpudlian group Trudy and The Romance's new EP Junkyard Jazz. The now four piece create an individual blend of Rock ‘n’ Roll, Doo-Wop and all round chaos whist the singer slurs his lyrics about love over the top.

Check out these songs and the rest of our playlist here:

#newmusic #playlist #music

© Livewire1350 1990-2020.

Part of the UEA Media Collective.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Snapchat - White Circle
  • SoundCloud - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle